About Us

The Wayne SWCD is governed by five board members that are elected from the populous of Wayne County. Each board member serves a three year term as public officials and serve without pay. They are protected from liability by laws which indemnify all SWCD supervisors from personal liability in any civil actions arising from involvement with the SWCD.

Board members provide locally led input and guidance to the programs and services provided by the Wayne SWCD.

Staff provide the daily services and programs on behalf of the Board of Supervisors.

Wayne SWCD Board of Supervisors

Left to Right

(Back Row)

Matt Peart - Secretary

John Redick - Vice chairman

Jeff Gochnauer - Public Relations

(Front Row)

Dustin Ramsier- Fiscal Agent

Scott Stoller - Chairman

Wayne SWCD Staff

Left to Right

(Back Row)

Kathy Burley, Secretary

Kelly Riley, Education Specialist

Stacey Hiller, Administrative Assistant

(Front Row)

Adam Liston, District Program Administrator

Taylor Gilmore, Nutrient Management Specialist

Rob Kastner, Water Management Engineer

(Not Pictured) Luke Nussbaum, No-till Specialist

NRCS Staff

( Left to Right )

Jeff Lefever, Civil Engineering Techncian

Ray Rummel, Agriculture Conservation Experienced Service Employee

John Knapp, District Conservationist

Colin Nugent, Area Engineer