Supervisor Elections

Mark Your Calendars!!  

Please join us on Thursday,  November 2, 2023 for our 1st Breakfast ~Annual Meeting and 

(76th) Supervisor Election!    

When:  Thursday, Nov. 2, 2023  

Where:  The Connection - Conference & Event Center  

1034 Country Club Dr., Wooster 

Time:  7:00-9:30 A.M.   

Stay tuned for more details!  

RSVP is required 


Congratulations to Dustin Ramsier & Scott Stoller on their re-election! 


Dustin lives in Milton Township where he farms 110 acres of corn and soybeans and guides his kids in raising their 4H animals.  Conservation practices used on the farm are continuous no-till, cover crops, grassed waterways, and buffer strips.

He is a Certified Crop Advisor and is currently a full time sales agronomist at Tyler’s Grain & Fertilizer Company.  Dustin earned the “4R Nutrient Management Specialist Certification” under the CCA program. 

Dustin and his wife of 17 years, Rachel, have three children, Brianna 13, Dillon 11 and Benjamin 8.


Scott and his wife Charlene live in Milton Township. Between owning and renting, Scott and his family operate a 1,280 acre certified organic dairy farm growing corn, soybeans, wheat, rye, and alfalfa/grass pastures.

They have 300 milking cows, 30 dry, 330 heifers and market all of their milk through Organic Valley. 

Conservation practices include: waterways, spring developments, 1400 ft. heavy use cattle access lane, Comprehensive Nutrient Management Plan, 250,000 gallon  manure storage structure,  livestock stream  exclusion, woodland  management, riparian buffers, and cover crops on all acres.

Scott is a member of the Apostolic Christian Church and the Wayne County Farm Bureau.  He is on the board of directors for Organic Valley. 

Scott and Charlene have eight children: Doyle & Naomi, Lynelle & Craig, Nelson & Jessica, Warren & Erika, Tobias, Clark, RoseMary, Melody and 14 grandchildren.

Supervisor Election & Absentee Ballots

Legal Notice

The Ohio Soil and Water Conservation Commission will cause an election of Supervisors of the Wayne Soil and Water Conservation District (SWCD) to be held in accordance with Chapter 940 of the Ohio Revised Code. Individuals who own or occupy land within the Wayne Soil and Water Conservation District and are 18 years of age or older may vote for Supervisor.

 There are 3 ways an eligible voter can cast a ballot:

All absentee ballots must be received by noon in the Wayne SWCD office on November 3, 2022;


*Eligible voters must complete a ballot application in its entirety for validation. Information provided will be used for the sole purpose of validating ballots.

Two (2) Supervisors will be elected to a three-year term commencing January 1, 2023 and ending December 31, 2025.

Nominee(s) are:

1.)    Dustin Ramsier

2.)    Scott Stoller